Progress report

It’s been a while… and life’s been a bit crazy these past 4 months.

My last post was on Valentine’s Day – 2 experiments that turned out very well.  Still my favorite recipes to date (though both need a little tweaking).  The following morning, February 15, 2012, I received a call from my mother that my father had passed away suddenly and unexpectedly in his sleep that morning.  As you can imagine this changed my life.  I look back on the weekend before his death – the whole family came together for a random weekend at my house – my sister even flew in from the UK.  It was special.  I’m thankful we didn’t know. I’m thankful he didn’t suffer a long fight with illness.  I’m thankful to his final day he lived the life he wanted.  And I miss him every day.

I’ve avoided posting on this site, but I have kept up my efforts.  So now I’m getting back into the posts.

Progress report:

29 December 2011 – 2 June 2012

Pounds lost: 22 pounds

Inches lost: 15″

Started working out with a friend, and very much enjoying it!  I find I’m loving lifting weights – had done that a lot in school and forgot how much I liked it.  Need to do more cardio though!

Leave a Reply

