Berry Crumble – Experiment #2 tonight

 My second experiment of the night was also related to my Mom’s cooking.  One of the desserts my Mom baked  a lot, and I absolutely loved was cherry crisp… oatmeal, cinnamon, brown sugar topping canned cherries.

Here’s is my paleo version:

I added water to a small saucepan (enough to cover the bottom)

Heated on medium with 2 tsp agave nectar and added:

1/2 cup fresh blueberries

1/2 cup fresh blackberries (I would have also added raspberries but I was out)

I brought that to a boil and then let cool.

While that was cooling, I mixed up:

  • 2 tsp organic butter
  • 1 tsp agave
  • 1/4 cup almond flour
  • 1/4 cup quinoa flour
  • I forgot to add cinnamon – that would have been great!!
  • 1/2 cup shaved almonds

Once the berries were cool, I added that to a small Pyrex and dropped the batter on top.

Cooked for 20 minutes at 350

Again, YUM.

Berry Crisp – The Making of…

Leave a Reply

