Progress Report – Month #1

29 December 2011 – 28 January 2012

Pounds lost: 12.0

Inches lost: 7.75″

Feeling great! 

The first 2 weeks went very well.  Hardly noticed giving up all that Diet Dr. Pepper 🙂 I’m finding I love cooking!  And experimenting with both recipes I find online and in cookbooks and making stuff up myself.  I ran sprints for the first time in … I don’t know.  Was sore – but in a good way.

The next 2 weeks were a bit crazy – my dog had to have exploratory stomach surgery (do not give dogs cloth!!) – so I was not in my usual routine.  But even with that stress and complication, I managed to maintain most of my efforts.  Had a few DDP’s, but stuck to most of the paleo eating life. 

Looking forward to Month #2

Leave a Reply

